The new album on LP or CD!


Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado - Best Of

Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado – Best Of
Format: CD – LP
Label: Ruf Records
Release: 2021
Release date: September 24, 2021

The “???? ??” album that will be released ????????? ???? on Ruf Records! Artwork is made by Martin Couri / Wedon’tlikeart and the photos in the cover by Elhøj & Kirckhoff /

The album will be released as ?????? ???????? ??? ????? ????? with download code (incl. a limited and handnumbered coloured vinyl in red made in only 300 copies), double CD digipack and on all digital platforms. ???-?????? will start on August 20th so stay tuned for more info!

First decade – CD1

Rock n Roll Ride #5
Rhythms Of The Night #5
You Can Have it Your Way #4
Burning Up #4
Stand Beside Me #5
Love turned cold #4
Eyes That Turned Away #5
On My Way #6
You Better Pay Attention #3
You Walked Right Into My Heart #5
I won’t let you down #3
In The Back Of My Mind #6
Heart Of The Night #3
All I Want #3
Ain’t Ever Gonna Leave No More #2

Total playing time 56:55

Second decade – CD2

If You Wanna Leave #8
Last Train #11
Paradise #9
I Used To Love You #10
Hold My Lover Tight #1
China Gate #8
Never Givin In #11
Dreamland #10
Too Many Roads #8
Baby Please Don’t Go #9
Sin City #11
Maybe It’s Alright #10
Through The Tears #8
Come On In #11
Long Forgotten Track #8
High Rolling #9
Same Old Lies – part un NEW
Same Old Lies – part deux NEW

Total playing time 75:54

The Band
Thorbjørn Risager – Vocal, Guitar
Emil Balsgaard – Piano, Organ, Wurlitzer, Synthesizer
Joachim Svensmark – Guitar, Synthesizer, BG vocal
Kasper Wagner – Alto Sax, Tenor Sax, Baritone Sax,
Hans Nybo – Tenor Sax
Peter W Kehl – Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Trombone, Sousaphone
Søren Bøjgaard – Bass, Moog Bass, Synthesizer
Martin Seidelin – Drums, Percussion

Old band members
Peter Skjerning
Svein Erik Martinsen Ånestad
Andreas Biilmann

Studio musicians:
Lea Thorlann (BG vocal)
Pia Trøjgaard (BG vocal)
Miriam Mandipira Mumba (BG vocal)
Mads Lumholdt (BG vocal)
Jarno Varsted (Harmonica)