Steve Harley – Uncovered

A very special album from the newly inaugurated Steve Harley Acoustic Band. “Uncovered” includes interpretations of nine painstakingly chosen songs created in many instances by peers and contemporaries of Steve, those with shared histories and some that he admired from afar. Releasedatum: 21 februari 2020 (UK).

Jon Hassell & Farafina – Flash Of The Spirit

Composer and trumpeter Jon Hassell has been an elusive, iconic musical figure for more than half a century. The first ever reissue and remastering of Jon Hassell & Farafina’s prescient, “Fourth World” masterwork. Propulsive Burkinese rhythms meet revelatory, ambient soundscapes. Co-produced with the legendary studio team of Brian Eno & Daniel Lanois.

Gary Moore – Parisienne Walkways

One of rock’s most underrated guitarists (both from a technical and compositional point of view), Gary Moore. Here we present 28 tracks of some of his greatest work including Parisienne Walkways, Nuclear Attack, Run To Mama, and Stormy Monday to name a few. Releasedatum: 10 januari 2020.

David Cross & Peter Banks – Crossover

David Cross was a member of King Crimson during the 1970s and the late Peter Banks was the original guitarist in YES. This is the last new album of material from the late Peter Banks, who passed away in 2013, and had wanted to see this material released. Releasedatum: 24 januari 2020.

Matt Harlan – Best Beasts

Matt Harlan crafts sociopolitical narratives with an artist’s eye (“What We Saw”) and a poet’s elegance (“Mountain Pose”). His seamless new collection Best Beastsspotlights a rapidly rising songwriter growing exponentially with each track. Political unrest maps the landscape. Releasedatum: 24 januari 2020.

Ibrahim Ferrer – Buenos Hermanos (speciale editie)

In 2003 bracht Ibrahim Ferrer zijn tweede solo album ‘Buenos Hermanos’ uit. Een gedurfd en gevarieerd album met frisse visie op klassieke nummers. Voor deze speciale uitgave is producer Ry Cooder teruggegaan naar de originele mixen en heeft hij vier niet eerder gehoorde tracks, opgenomen tijdens de originele albumsessies, toegevoegd aan de release. Het album verschijnt op 28 februari via World Circuit Records.