Blues Traveler – Traveler’s Soul


Blues Traveler - Traveler's Soul

Blues Traveler – Traveler’s Soul
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Round Hill Records
Release: 2023

Release date: October 20, 2023

No matter how much the world around us may change, music persists as the last original magic. It appears seemingly out of nowhere, affecting and altering emotions, feelings, and moods before melting back into the ether.

Now, Blues Traveler will channel that magic with the release of “Fool For You,” the very first single from the band’s upcoming fifteenth full-length album ‘Traveler’s Soul’ on Round Hill Records/Black Hill Records.

Comprised of John Popper (vocals, harmonica), Chan Kinchla (guitar), Tad Kinchla (bass), Ben Wilson (keyboards), and Brendan Hill (drums), Blues Traveler introduce this new chapter of music with “Fool For You”, originally written by Curtis Mayfield and popularized by The Impressions (the group that he was a member of) in 1968.

Characterized by a wailing harmonica that gives way to an understated guitar riff and a heavenly piano melody, the ebb-and-flow underlines a smoldering vocal performance from John backed by a rapturous choir.

“It’s actually got a unique time signature,” Chan says. “The instrumentation we use is different from what’s on the original recording, but it has a modern vibe. It was strangely tricky and definitely a great challenge. We just love the way it turned out.”


01. Fool For You
02. Tired of Being Alone (feat. Alisan Porter)
03. Waterfalls (feat. Pat Monahan of Train & Daisha McBride)
04. I Can’t Stand The Rain (feat. Valerie June)
05. Que Sera Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be) (feat. Wendy Moten)
06. Qualified
07. We Can Work It Out (feat. Sara Niemietz)
08. Groove is in the Heart (feat. Liv Warfield & Davie)
09. Last Train
10. Groove Me
11. Just Kissed My Baby (feat. Clyde Lawrence)
12. When a Man Loves a Woman (feat. Ryan Shaw)