Jonathon Long – Parables of a Southern Man


Jonathon Long - Parables of a Southern Man 1

Jonathon Long, at his finest… Absolutely, ground braking album, destined to please

Release date: July 2, 2021

The first thing you notice about Jonathan Long’s new record, ‘Parables of a Southern Man’, is that his virtuoso guitar playing is not his only strength. Long is a complete musician and entertainer, a great singer and totally original songwriter whose lyrical guitar playing is always in service to the bigger picture.

But that still isn’t the best thing about Long. What really sets him apart is his songwriting and singing, which has evolved out of the blues canon into his own version of Americana, a place emerging from but not tied to any genre, too personal to be anything but unique.

01. Madison Square Garden.
02. The Ride
03. My Kinda Woman
04. Pain
05. Landline
06. All I Need
07. Dangerous
08. Savior’s Face
09. My Kinda Woman
10. That Ain’t Love
11. Cheap Romance
12. Jenny

Hits: 6