Jimmy Hall – Ready Now


Jimmy Hall - Ready Now


Legendary Wet Willie Vocalist & Harmonica Player
Announces New Album ‘Ready Now’

Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Release date: September 16, 2022

About KeepingThe Blues Alive Records

All-Star Line-up featuring Joe Bonamassa, Josh Smith, Reese Wynans, Michael Rhodes, Greg Morrow, Warren Haynes and Jared James Nichols

Legendary vocalist Jimmy Hall is set to release Ready Now – his first new solo album of original material since 2007. Producers Joe Bonamassa and Josh Smith worked with Jimmy to make an album worthy of his amazing career and talent. The album is available to pre-order HERE.

Jimmy Hall first gained popularity as the lead vocalist, saxophonist, and harmonica player for the band Wet Willie, emerging from Mobile, Alabama. His unique brand of R&B-infused rock and roll and onstage swagger propelled the group’s signature song “Keep on Smilin’” to the Top 10 on the Billboard singles chart in 1974.

After seven albums with Capricorn Records, Wet Willie moved forward to Epic Records releasing the singles “Street Corner Serenade” and “Weekend.” Both singles hit the US Top 40 and five other songs were placed in the Billboard Top 100.

Packed with unforgettable, amazing songs and performances, his new album, Ready Now, is a major statement in a career full of highs dating back to Jimmy’s work with the legendary Southern Rock band Wet Willie. Jimmy’s singing, harp playing, and writing have never been stronger or more laser focused on making a definitive career defining album.

From epic southern rock tunes like “Ready Now” and “A Long Goodbye,” to the boogie and blues of “Girl’s Got Sugar” and “Jumpin’ for Joy,” Jimmy’s incredible voice is front and center.

Backed by a crack band that includes Joe Bonamassa, Josh Smith, legendary keyboardist Reese Wynans, bassist Michael Rhodes and drummer Greg Morrow, Hall is free to give his all to the songs and performances. None more so than on the track “Dream Release” written with his son Ryan Hall about his lifetime friendship with Gregg Allman.

Joe Bonamassa co-wrote five songs on the new album and plays unforgettable guitar solos on “Jumpin’ For Joy,” “Risin’ Up,” “Holding On For Dear Love,” “A Long Goodbye,” and “Will You Still Be There.”

Co-producer Josh Smith plays an exquisite guitar solo on “Girl’s Got Sugar.”

The album also features special guest performances from legendary guitarists Warren Haynes and Jared James Nichols. Haynes plays a slide guitar solo on the title track “Ready Now,” while Nichols plays a guitar solo on “Without Your Love.”

Ready Now is a major statement on an amazing career by a legendary blues performer!

Website: https://jimmyhall.com/

01. Jumpin’ For Joy
02. Risin’ Up
03. Dream Release
04. Girl’s Got Sugar feat. Josh Smith
05. Ready Now feat. Warren Haynes
06. Holding On For Dear Love
07. A Long Goodbye feat. Joe Bonamassa
08. Will You Still Be Here
09. Without Your Love feat. Jared James Nichols
10. Love For It
11. Eyes In The Back Of Your Head

New Single “Jumpin’ For Joy”