Joni Mitchell – The Reprise Albums (1968-1971)


Joni Mitchell - The Reprise Albums (1968-1971)

Format: 4-CD, 4-LP, And Digital Versions

Label: Rhino

The Reprise Albums (1968-1971) Debuts Newly Remastered Versions Of
‘Song To A Seagull’, ‘
Clouds’, ‘Ladies Of The Canyon’, And ‘Blue’

On 22 June this year Joni Mitchell‘s ‘Blue’ will be 50 years old. To mark the occasion, Rhino is releasing a four album collection called The Reprise Albums 1968-1971, the next instalment of the Joni Mitchell Archives series.

Process which involves going back to the original multi-track tape and remixing as well as remastering of Song To A Seagull (1968) and remastered versions of Clouds (1969), Ladies of the Canyon (1970) and Blue (1971).

The reason Song To A Seagull has been remixed is because “The original mix was atrocious,” according to Mitchell. “It sounded like it was recorded under a jello bowl, so I fixed it!”

Song To A Seagull (1968) – New Mix (Produced By Joni Mitchell, Mixed By Matt Lee)
Side 1: I Came to the City
01. I Had A King
02. Michael From Mountains
03. Night In The City
04. Marcie
05. Nathan La Franeer
Side 2: Out of the City and Down the Seaside
06. Sisotowbell Lane
07. The Dawntreader
08. The Pirate Of Penance
09. Song To A Seagull
10. Cactus Tree

Clouds (1969)
01. Tin Angel
02. Chelsea Morning
03. I Don’t Know Where I Stand
04. That Song About The Midway
05. Roses Blue
06. The Gallery
07. I Think I Understand
08. Songs To Aging Children Come
09. The Fiddle And The Drum
10. Both Sides, Now

Ladies Of The Canyon (1970)
01. Morning Morgantown
02. For Free
03. Conversation
04. Ladies Of The Canyon
05. Willy
06. The Arrangement
07. Rainy Night House
08. The Priest
09. Blue Boy
10. Big Yellow Taxi
11. Woodstock
12. The Circle Game

Blue (1971)
01. ll I Want
02. My Old Man
03. Little Green
04. Carey
05. Blue
06. California
07. This Flight Tonight
08. River
09. A Case Of You
10. The Last Time I Saw Richard

Joni Mitchell - The Reprise Albums (1968-1971)LP