New Release: Zoe Schwarz Blue Commotion – Good Times (Remixed, Remastered + Bonus Tracks)


Zoe Schwarz Blue Commotion - Good Times (Remixed, Remastered 2023 + Bonus Tracks)

Zoe Schwarz Blue Commotion – Good Times (Remixed, Remastered + Bonus Tracks)
Format: CD
Label: RKUK Records
Release: 2023

Release date: January, 2023

‘Good Times’, Zoe Schwarz Blue Commotion’s 2012 album remixed and remastered with 3 bonus tracks

“As an artist, instinctively releasing old material generates the thought “but that was then, I play, sing, or write songs much better now”. A good 10 plus years has passed since this session! If I was to separate myself from it personally, I believe I can hear a fantastic energy, high-quality musicians playing together ‘live in the studio’ with a definite collective idea! Something that has all the ingredients to grow and evolve over time, it’s up to the listener to decide if we’ve proven that point. I was never satisfied with the initial mix, and this anniversary landmark presented the opportunity to re-present our first album with a straightforward, honest and rootsy re-mix. As a counterbalance I’ve added three much more recent bonus tracks, a sort of then and now reference. I hope you enjoy the music.” – Rob Koral


01. Take Me Back
02. Fine And Mellow
03. I’ll Do Anything
04. You Shook Me
05. The Beatitudes
06. That’s Why Im Crying
07. Too Darn Rich To Be Happy
08. Blues Get Off My Shoulder
09. I’m Leaving You
10. Give Him Up Girl
11. If I Didnt Sing Id Cry
12. Exit (Bonus Track)
13. Don’t Hold Back (Bonus Track)
14. Broken Heart Blues (Live Bonus Track)

Zoë Schwarz~vocals
Si Genaro~harmonica & backing vocals
Rob Koral~guitar
Pete Whittaker~hammond organ
Rodney Teague~bass
Paul Robinson~drums & percussion
Ian Ellis~tenor saxophone
Andy Urquhart~trumpet (tracks 2,3,10 & 12)
Eddie John~drums (track 14)