ZOMBI – 2020
Format: CD – LP – Digital
Label: Relapse Records
Releasedatum: 17 juli 2020

Relapse Records proudly presentsZOMBI’s new album, 2020, coming out July 17th. Their first new album in 5 years, 2020 showcases the songwriting prowess that has pushed the duo of Steve Moore (synthesizers, guitars, bass) and A.E. Paterra (drums) to evolve throughout their storied, 20 year career.

Listen to 2020’s opening song “Breakthrough & Conquer” on YouTube:

Steve Moore comments on “Breakthrough & Conquer”: “Breakthrough & Conquer” is about overcoming obstacles and defying expectations. It bridges the gap between our last record and our “new sound.” Big thanks to our good pal Phil Manley (Trans Am) for the guitar solos.”

A.E. Paterra comments on 2020: “20 years ago I wouldn’t have expected us to still be writing music – but we’ve managed to stick together and continually improve our production and engineering techniques, which makes this whole process completely rewarding. As always we’ve tried to make a different album this time around, and we hope our fans will enjoy it as much as we do.”

Photo Credit: Matt Dayak

ZOMBI has strived to build upon and expand their sound with every release. Now more than ever, the band stays true to their ethos. From the pulse-pounding, dramatic opener “Breakthrough & Conquer”, to the melodic bass whirls found in “XYZT”, 2020 proves to be ZOMBI’s most riff-intensive album.

At first a soundtrack of driving musical euphoria, 2020 takes a sharp turn into uncharted waters – “Earthscraper” is reminiscent of a space where sounds of sludge and doomlike-riff crushers dominate the soundscapes.

Synthwave and neon crescendos are furloughed in favor of Blue Oyster Cult inspired progressive epics. A truly therapeutic loop of immersive instrumental rock, 2020 might just be ZOMBI’s most ambitious album yet.


01. Breakthrough & Conquer
02. Earthscraper
03. No Damage
04. XYZT
05. Fifth Point of the Pentangle
06. Family Man
07. Mountain Ranges
08. First Flower
09. Thoughtforms

Website: ZOMBI