Winter’s Verge – The Ballad of James Tig
Format: CD
Label: Pride & Joy Music
Releasedatum: 11 september 2020

Winter’s Verge is one of Cyprus’ most successful metal bands. Since its formation in 2005, the band has so far released four full studio albums and 3 EP’s, and built a strong reputation as one of the most exciting live acts in Cyprus, with a powerful blend of epic, melodic and symphonic metal. The band is made up of six of the most experienced and respected musicians in the Cypriot rock and metal scene, i.e. George Charalambous on vocals, Deniel Pavlovsky and Savvas Parperi on guitars, Stavry Michaelon keys, Miguel Trapezarison bass and Danny Georgiou on drums.

Now in 2020, after 3 years in the making, Winter’s Verge are ready to release one of their most ambitious projects to date, ‘The Ballad of James Tig’. With a concept and lyrics by renowned local author and playwright Frixos Masouras, the new album is another concept storyline with a huge sounding scope and symphonic sound that Winter’s Verge fans for sure will love.

The song I Accept was released on Youtube in advance and is found at this link:

Track list:
01. It Begins
02. A Thousand Souls
03. Dead Reckoning
04. Timeless
05. Khilagorak
06. I Accept
07. Blood on the Foam
08. The Sea
09. The Ballad of James Tig