Stray Cats – Rocked This Town From LA to London
LP – Limited 2LP on 180 grams Light Blue vinyl in gatefold sleeve
CD – Limited Box with CD and Stray Cats-themed coasters (2x), postcard and 2 stickers!
Label: Surfdog Records  – Mascot Label Group

Release: 2020




This collection of 23 tracks recorded during the band’s critically acclaimed 40th Anniversary Tour combines their unparalleled virtuosity and red-hot rock & roll spirit, all raw and completely live–the way it was played on sweaty stages around the world. 

View the album trailer here and click here to pre-order the album.

The live album was produced by the multi-platinum band’s guitarist/vocalist Brian Setzer, upright bass player Lee Rocker and drummer Slim Jim Phantom–original founding members of the iconic American rock and roll trio–and mixed by Vance Powell (Jack White, Arctic Monkeys).The album’s career-spanning track listing (below) features their greatest hits as well as several brand-new scorchers from last year’s 40, the band’s first new album in 26 years.

40 kicked the door open on a fiery new chapter in The STRAY CATS’ career. It entered the Billboard Album Sales chart US charts at #5. It marked the group’s highest entry since 1983’s Built For Speed, which was released 36 years ago. In Germany, it entered the Album Chart at #6 and in France at #7. MOJO called ‘40’ “Top Class”, American Songwriter declared “The Stray Cats remain a well-oiled machine, as super charged in 2019 as they were 40 years earlier”, while All Music noted: “Comfortable in their skin and still intoxicated by a big rockabilly beat, the Stray Cats sound vigorous and sly….”

Photo By Russ Harrington

On the live front, The STRAY CATS performed European shows last June and July and then toured America in August. As Newsday (New York) noted, “All three are now virtuosos on their instruments, with Rocker and Phantom weaving together intricate rhythms while Setzer delivers wild guitar solos. And Setzer’s rockabilly croon has only deepened and improved with age, as he showed on their breakout hit ‘Stray Cat Strut’ and a gorgeous version of ‘I Won’t Stand in Your Way.’ The simplicity of their setup makes what they do with songs like ‘Rock This Town,’ which becomes an epic anthem live with solos from Setzer and Rocker, all the more stunning”.

01. Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)
02. Runaway Boys
03. Too Hip, Gotta Go
04. Double Talkin’ Baby
05. Three Time’s A Charm
06. Stray Cat Strut
07. Mean Pickin’ Mama
08. Gene & Eddie
09. Cry Baby
10. I Won’t Stand In Your Way
11. Cannonball Rag
12. Misirlou
13. When Nothing’s Going Right
14. (She’s) Sexy + 17
15. Bring It Back Again
16. My One Desire **
17. Blast Off
18. Lust ’N’ Love
19. Fishnet Stockings
20. Rock This Town
21. Rock It Off
22. Built For Speed
23. Rumble In Brighton

**On LP and digital only

Photo by Suzie Kaplan