Richard Thompson – Live At Rock City, Nottingham – November – 86
Format: 2CD – Digital
Label: Angel Air
Releasedatum: 13 maart 2020

Named by Rolling Stone Magazine as one of the Top 20 Guitarists of All Time, Richard Thompson is also one of the world’s most critically acclaimed and prolific songwriters.
He has received Lifetime Achievement Awards for Songwriting on both sides of the Atlantic – from the Americana Music Association in Nashville to Britain’s BBC Awards and the prestigious Ivor Novello. In 2011, Thompson was the recipient of the OBE (Order of the British Empire) personally bestowed upon him by Queen Elizabeth II at Buckingham Palace.
Most recently, the Americana Music Honors & Awards nominated him for “Artist of the Year”.

CD 1
01. Man in Need
02. When the Spell Is Broken
03. Two Left Feet
04. Jennie
05. A Bone Through Her Nose
06. Calvary Cross 7. Al Bowlly’s in Heaven
07. Whitefriar’s Hornpipe / Shreds & Patches

CD 2
01. You Don’t Say
02. Wall of Death
03. Fire in the Engine Room
04. The Life and Loves of a She Devil (Theme Tune)
05. The Angels Took My Racehorse Away
06. Shoot Out the Lights
07. Nearly in Love
08. Tear Stained Letter

Website: Richard Thompson