Phantom Blues Band – Still Cookin`
Format: CD
Label: VizzTone Label Group
Releasedatum: 14 februari 2020

Sine the early 1990’s, The Phantom Blues Band has been touring the world as the twotime Grammy winning band for Taj Mahal, and appearing as a world-class all-star band on their own. The band members have a long list of credits as touring artists and top-call studio musicians for the likes of Bonnie Raitt, The Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, B.B. King, Otis Rush, Buddy Guy, Robert Cray, and many more.
The Phantom Blues Band is comprised of
Tony Braunagel (drums), Mike Finnigan (keyboards & vocals), Larry Fulcher (bass & vocals) Johnny Lee Schell (guitar & vocals), Joe Sublett (saxophones). Les Lovitt (trumpet), plus many all-star guest musicians. The band members boast many individual Blues Music Awards as well as other distinctions. Band members wrote or co-wrote more than half the songs on “Still Cookin’”.
The band credits their combined influences for their songwriting and song selections: “We all grew up on great songs from the late 50’s on, and extended our library of influences fro the Great American Songbook, including the roots of the Blues.”

01. Don’t Fight It
02. Stop Runnin’
03. Wingin’ My Way
04. Just In Case
05. Blues How They Linger
06. Shine On
07. Better But Not Good
08. Tequila Con Yerba
09. Bad Blood
10. Fess On Up
11. I’m Just Your Fool
12. I Was Blind

Website: VizzTone Label Group