Ozric Tentacles – Space for the Earth
Format: CD
Label: Kscope
Release: 2020

Space For The Earth – The Brand New Album From Ozric Tentacles

Due for release on 9th October 2020 on Kscope

Written, programmed, recorded and produced throughout 2019/20 by Ed Wynne in ‘Blue Bubble Studios’ by the sea, this exploratory and diverse musical adventure called ‘Space for the Earth’ comprises seven new tracks spanning 45 minutes.  Inspired by the Scottish hills, valleys and beaches surrounding his studio, Wynne feels that lockdown in a strange kind of way has provided space for the Earth to breathe for a while and for people to rediscover its resonant healing frequency.  ‘This is space music for people from the Earth to enjoy’.
Ozrics’ synth player Silas Neptune and drummer Balázs Szende join forces again with Wynne on the album which also features special guest appearances from former members synth player Joie Hinton, drummer Nick Van Gelder, flautist Champignon and percussionist Paul Hankin. Psychedelic voyager Gracerooms also contributes additional synth layers.
The album ebbs and flows through blissed-out soundscapes featuring incendiary guitar solos, space grooves and ambient atmospheres.  Wynne plays his recently revived Ibanez Jem, a new 8-string guitar, all kinds of synths and bass.  Van Gelder uses the original snare he played on the first six cassette albums and early live Ozric performances.  One tune features Champignon playing kaval, a traditional wooden Balkan flute.


01. Stripey Clouds
02. Blooperdome
03. Humboldt Currant (full version)
04. Popscape
05. Climbing Plants
06. Space for the Earth
07. Harmonic Steps

Ed Wynne / guitar, synth, programming
Silas Wynne / synth
Balázs Szende / drums

Joie Hinton / synth
Nick Van Gelder / drums
Champignon / flute
Paul Hankin / percussion
Gracerooms / additional synth

Website: Ozric Tentacles