Sugaray Rayford – Human Decency


Sugaray Rayford - Human Decency

Sugaray Rayford – Human Decency
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Forty Below Records
Release: 2024

Release date: June 14, 2024

Sugaray Rayford is a man with a message and a larger than life personality and voice to deliver it. Working with producer, songwriter Eric Corne for the past 3 albums, the soul-blues powerhouse has crafted an incendiary sound and narrative, combining classic soul melodies and funky R & B grooves with raw blues power.

The pair’s first collaboration, Somebody Save Me, earned Rayford a 2020 Grammy nomination. Later that year he took home Blues Music Awards for ‘Soul Blues Male Artist’ and ‘B.B. King Entertainer of the Year.’ Rayford’s follow up In Too Deep won a plethora of awards including the Blues Music Award for ‘Soul Blues Album of the Year’.

Rayford’s new release is entitled ‘Human Decency’. The title track is a simple reminder that our similarities are stronger than our differences and in the end, there is no black or white or left or right, there are only hearts and minds.


01. Failing Upwards
02. Human Decency
03. Stuck Between
04. Strawberry Hill
05. Run for Cover
06. Dirty Rat
07. Ain’t That a Man
08. Hanky Panky Time
09. Aha