Magic Slim & John Primer – Slow Blues


Magic Slim & John Primer - Slow Blues

Magic Slim & John Primer – Slow Blues
Format: CD
Label: Wolf Records International GmbH
Release: 2024

‘Slow Blues’ by Magic Slim and John Primer: A Two-CD Journey Through the Heart of Blues

Embark on an emotional odyssey with ‘Slow Blues,’ a compelling two-CD collection by the legendary Magic Slim and the illustrious John Primer.

This album brings together sixteen soulful tracks, each brimming with the raw energy and deep storytelling that define the blues. Experience Magic Slim’s powerful electric guitar and Primer’s masterful slide guitar play, as they weave a tapestry of narratives and melodies.

This collection is not only a testament to their individual talents but also a tribute to the enduring spirit of Chicago blues. Indulge in the rich, slow rhythms and passionate storytelling that only true blues masters can deliver. Slow Blues”  is an essential addition for enthusiasts and newcomers alike, offering a timeless journey through the heart and soul of blues music.


01. You Put It On Me – Magic Slim (Quincy Jones/Maya Angelou)
02. 1839 Blues – John Primer (Elmore James)
03. So Easy To Love You – Magic Slim (Carey Bell)
04. I Wonder Who (Who’s Gonna Be Your Sweet Man) – John Primer (McKinley Morganfield)
05. Bad Avenue – Magic Slim (Walter Williams)
06. Country Boy – John Primer (McKinley Morganfield)
07. Just To Be With You – Magic Slim (Bernard Roth)
08. Blues Behind Closed Doors – John Primer (John Primer)

09. She’s Too Much – John Primer (John Funchess)
10. When I Met My Baby – Magic Slim (Morris Holt)
11. Double Trouble – John Primer (Otis Rush)
12. You Can’t Lose What You Ain’t Never Had – Magic Slim (McKinley Morganfield)
13. I’m A Bluesman* – John Primer (John Primer)
14. Please Don’t Dog Me – Magic Slim (Morris Holt)
15. Take The Bitter With The Sweet – John Primer
(James Oden)
16.Hard Luck Blues– Magic Slim (Roy Brown)