Edward Reekers – The Liberty Project


Edward Reekers - The Liberty Project

Edward Reekers – The Liberty Project
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Music Theories Recordings – Mascot Label Group
Release: 2023

Release date: August 4, 2023

Dutch progressive-rock artist Edward Reekers (formerly of Kayak) will be releasing his first solo album in 15 Years!

‘The Liberty Project’ will be released on 4 August via Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group and features contributions from Steve Hackett (Genesis), Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Damian Wilson (Threshold), John’ Jaycee’ Cuijpers (Praying Mantis), Koen Herfst (Vandenberg), Cindy Oudshoorn (Kayak) and more.

Is it a rock opera, a musical, or a concept album? It’s all three wrapped up in a double album extravaganza. So, what’s it all about? Imagine there had been a second Big Bang. Would that have altered our evolution or even created a parallel world? And if so, what would that world look like? Who would be its inhabitants?

These questions are all laid out over a grand total of 17 glorious tracks. And what immediately attracts attention is the diversity of the material. It ranges from ballads to heavy metal, pop songs, rock-orientated power tracks, genuine blues, and almost classical instrumentals. So, is it a rock opera? Yes. Is it a musical? Yes. Is it a concept album? Most definitely!

Website: http://www.edwardreekers.com/

01. Out Of The Past… (Prologue)
02. The Present Day
03. Two Lifetimes
04. The Disease
05. Good Citizens
06. Liberty
07. Patients, Have Patience
08. The Break Up
09. Turn To Us, Learn From Us
10. The Clash Of Belief
11. Money
12. We Live To Die
13. Remember The Fallen, Celebrate Life
14. Onwards And Forwards
15. Never Again
16. As Good As Any Goal
17. … Into The Future (Epilogue)