Kid Ramos & Bob Corritore – Phoenix Blues Sessions
Format: CD
Label: VizzTone Label Group
Release: 2020

Release Date: November 13, 2020

Kid Ramos & Bob Corritore’s PHOENIX BLUES SESSIONS is the second entry in Corritore’s exciting “From the Vaults” series, featuring previously unavailable and unreleased gems from his vast master tape archives.

Guitarist Kid Ramos and harmonica player/producer Bob Corritore collaborated on four powerful studio recording sessions in Phoenix from the late 1990’s to early 2000’s.

These sessions were built around some great vocalists: Henry Gray, Nappy Brown, Big Pete Pearson, Chico Chism, Doctor Fish and Chief Schabuttie Gilliame.

The Kid / Corritore combination would seamlessly interweave their characteristic musical backing around each singer’s style and each song’s assignment.
The original issue was a benefit CD rushed to provide relief for Kid during his cancer treatment of 2012.

This time around Bob researched the vaults to find four spectacular unreleased tracks.

01. Aw Shucks Baby
02. Come On In
03. 24 Hours
04. No More Doggin’
05. I Held My Baby Last Night
06. Natural Ball
07. Mother In Law Blues
08. They Raided The Joint
09. Possum In My Tree
10. Baby Don’t You Tear
My Clothes
11. Talkin’ Bout You
12. Snakes Crawls At Night