Kacy & Clayton and Marlon Williams – Plastic Bouquet
Format: CD – LP
Label: New West Records – PIAS
Release: 2020

Release Date: December 11, 2020

Every December, Christchurch, NZ enjoys the start of summer as Saskatoon, SK  begins to freeze over. For as far apart as these places may seem, you would never know it from the sound of ‘Plastic Bouquet’, the debut collaborative album between Saskatoon duo Kacy & Clayton and Christchurch singer and songwriter Marlon Williams.

While on tour across Europe in 2017, Kacy & Clayton quite literally stopped Marlon in his tracks. As if playing by divine design through the radio, the pair’s “Springtime of the Year” immediately enchanted him.  Soon thereafter, Marlon hopped a flight to Saskatoon and they wrote and recorded the bulk of what would become ‘Plastic Bouquet’. They unlocked undeniable chemistry.

With ‘Plastic Bouquet,’ these three musicians find common ground in dusty country spun through a kaleidoscope of psychedelic soul and dreamy fifties delivery.  They created an ethnosphere that is more than the sum of its parts. It’s also the beginning of something very exciting.

01. Isn’t It
02. Plastic Bouquet
03. Light of Love
04. Your Mind’s Walking Out
05. Arahura
06. I’m Unfamiliar
07. I Wonder Why
08. Old Fasioned Man
09. I’m Gonna Break It
10. Last Burning Ember
11. Devil’s Daughter