Johnny Cash – Easy Rider – The Best Of The Mercury Recordings
Format: CD
Label: Mercury
Release: 2020

Remastered for the very first time, using the original Mercury master tapes, the 24 tracks that make up the set feature Johnny Cash’s updated interpretations of classics songs “Get Rhythm” and “Tennessee Flat Top Box”, the rare B-side “Veteran’s Day”, Elvis Costello’s “The Big Light”, and his collaboration with U2, “The Wanderer”.

Featuring brand new liner notes by music writer Scott Schinder, Easy Rider represents the very first collection of Johnny Cash’s Mercury Records recording career.

01. Waymore Blues (with Jerry Lee Lewis, Roy Orbison and Carl Perkins)
02. We Remember The King
03. The Big Light
04. The Night Hank Williams Came To Town (with Waylon Jennings)
05. Let Him Roll
06. W. Lee O’Daniel (And The Light Crust Dough Boys)
07. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen (with Roseanne Cash & The Everly Brothers)
08. The Last Of The Drifters (with Tom T. Hall)
09. That Old Wheel (with Hank Williams Jr.)
10. Get Rhythm
11. Tennessee Flat Top Box
12. Sunday Morning Coming Down
13. Veteran’s Day
14. A Backstage Pass
15. Cat’s In The Cradle
16. Farmer’s Almanac
17. Monteagle Mountain
18. I Shall Be Free
19. I’m An Easy Rider
20. The Greatest Cowboy Of Them All
21. Hey Porter
22. The Mystery Of Life
23. Goin’ By The Book
24. The Wanderer (with U2)