Giulia Millanta – Tomorrow Is A Bird
Format: CD – Digital
Label: Ugly Cat Music
Release: 2021

Release date: January 29, 2021

Musician. Traveller. Writer. Warrior. Cook. a nomad. a dreamer. sometimes a comedian. always a cricket…Alternative-Americana music with a European Twist

Giulia Millanta goes to bed late and she is a light sleeper… you can wake her up by simply staring at her. When she is asleep, she dreams. In her dreams, like in a surreal and cathartic short movie, she flies, she dances and floats in the dark night sky, she talks to animal-headed creatures, she explores places she has never been, she explores herself. Her dreams become her songs, her stories, her reality.

“In a dream you can do what you want” which means that we all are free to reinvent ourselves and always start fresh, you can “follow the sound of your own feet” and “fly so high, above doubts, mistakes and failed attempts to die”.

Giulia’s 7th solo album Tomorrow is a Bird is about re-evaluating life, about endings and beginnings, failures and opportunities, about changing direction, trusting that the wind will support your wings and get you where you need to go. “Today is a Feather, Tomorrow is a Bird”

photo by Barbara FG

In September 2020, Giulia also published her first book, Between the Strings

This book is a collection of thoughts, reflections and moments I’ve experienced in my life on and off the road. It’s a look at the other side of being a musician: what happens to me, around me or in me, between tours, between shows, between sessions, between the strings, along with little (and big) lessons I have learned about life, attitude, fashion, food, places, people, myself, the habits that keep me sane and healthy, those I decided to let go of, those I had to review and change. It’s the world as seen through the eyes of full-time, constantly traveling musician; a bi-continental citizen; an independent artist who works her butt off; a doctor who never practiced medicine one single day and decided to give it all up to play music; a woman in this crazy world; a loving friend; a scared child; a passionate lover of life; a dreamer; a lizard; a cricket. My intention here is not to teach anything, but simply to share.”

01. Castle in the Clouds
02. Tomorrow is a Bird
03. In a Dream
04. Sugar Home
05. Animal
06. Kiss You Goodbye
07. Breathe
08. Quiet Fight
09. Violet
10. Unconditional

All songs by Giulia Millanta
except ’Castle in the Clouds’ by Giulia Millanta & Gabriel Rhodes
and ‘In a Dream’ by Giulia Millanta, Gabriel Rhodes & Miles Zuniga

Website: Giulia Millanta