Drive-By Truckers have announced the release of their second album of 2020

The band’s new full-length second LP of 2020, THE NEW OK arrives via ATO Records at all DSPs and streaming services on Friday, October 2; CD and red vinyl arrive on Friday, December 18.

THE NEW OK is preceded by today’s premiere of the powerful new title track, “The New Ok,” available for streaming and download now.

Drive-By Truckers released ‘The Unraveling’ on Jan 31st 2020 and set out for what was supposed to be a full year of touring. Needless to say it did not go as planned.

“The New OK” is a phrase Patterson Hood found himself saying a lot these past few months. This new album, made up of songs left over from The Unraveling sessions and new ones written and recorded since, hopefully balances out the darkness of our current situation with a hope for better days and nights ahead.

01. The New Ok
02. Tough To Let Go
03. The Unraveling
04. The Perilous Night
05. Sarah’s Flame
06. Sea Island Lonely
07. The Distance
08. Watching The Orange Clouds
09. The KKK Took My Baby Away

Website: Drive-By Truckers

Order here: