Delta Spirit – What Is There
Format: CD – LP
Label: New West Records – PIAS
Release: 2020

The whole story could’ve been written in the stars…

Astrology tells us a “Saturn Return” happens when the planet Saturn revolves back to the same position it held upon our birth. It typically takes almost thirty years. However, in the case of Delta Spirit, it took a little less than fifteen.

Photo credits: Alex Kweskin

The enduring California rock quintet—Matthew Logan Vasquez [vocals], Kelly Winrich [multi-instrumentalist, vocals], Will McLaren [guitar], Jon Jameson [bass], and Brandon Young [drums]—realign on their fifth full-length and first album since 2014, ‘What Is There’

. As much as it reflects their journey thus far, it also ushers them into new territory as both musicians and, most importantly, friends. In the end, Delta Spirit not only return, but move forward together on ‘What Is There’.

01. The Pressure
02. It Ain’t Easy
03. How Bout It
04. Can You Ever Forgive Me?
05. Better Now
06. Home Again
07. Making Sense
08. Lover’s Heart
09. Just the Same
10. What Is There

Website: Delta Spirit