Brad Stivers – Six
Format: Digital
Label: VizzTone Label Group
Release: 2020

VizzTone is proud to announce the October 23, 2020 release of the new ALL-DIGITAL EP from Brad Stivers, SIX.

Brad Stivers, still in his 20s, has been an International Blues Challenge finalist, held multiple residencies in Austin, Texas (most notably at the legendary blues venue Antones), played prominent shows with Jimmie Vaughan, Marcia Ball, Kid Ramos, Bob Margolin and others, and has toured both nationally and internationally as a band leader as well as with his main collaborator and soon-to-be wife, former Alligator artist drummer/singer powerhouse Lindsay Beaver.

Brad’s 2017 VizzTone debut, ‘TOOK YOU LONG ENOUGH’ was well received by press, radio, and blues fans, and quickly garnered him respect and recognition in the blues world. His guitar playing is reminiscent of the Kings (BB, Albert & Freddie) with clear influences from the west coast blues sound (Hollywood Fats, Dave Gonzales of The Paladins, and Junior Watson) as well as the Gulf Coast heavyweights of New Orleans Rock and Roll.  

‘SIX’ is a collection of 6 songs that crystallize Brad’s knowledge, dedication and love for Blues and RnB. Stivers’ growth as an artist from his first release at 19 years old to the mature and confident guitarist, singer and band leader he is today shines through on this EP.

Co-Produced by Lindsay Beaver at their home studio in Driftwood, TX, affectionately known as “Chicken City Studios”, with special guests Sax Gordon, Barry Cooke, and Reo Casey, Stivers hits all the notes from the strong and rocking “Three Times a Fool”, to the soft and introspective “The Very Thought Of You” and the raucous vocal duet, “Turn Your Damper Down.”

Anyone who has spent more than five minutes talking to Brad knows he’s a larger than life personality and lives for the music he plays, and this EP is a perfect reflection of that. 

01. Lose Your Love
02. Three Times A Fool
03. Just A Memory
04. The Very Thought of You
05. Turn Your Damper Down
06. Your Turn to Cry