Tony Holiday – Soul Service
Format: CD
Label: VizzTone Label Group
Releasedatum: 29 mei 2020

Memphis based Tony Holiday came to international attention with his 2019 VizzTone release, the star-studded PORCH SESSIONS, in which he established himself as a top-notch harmonica player and producer of modern field recordings.

With SOUL SERVICE, Holiday also proves to be a powerful, soulful singer, and a songwriter of smart, moving roots music songs that expand his palette beyond blues to show his diverse influences.

Produced by Grammy nominee Ori Naftaly (Southern Avenue, Stax Records) at Zebra Ranch, the Dickinson family studio in Independence, Mississippi, the album features Holiday on lead vocals and harmonica, Landon Stone on guitar, Max Kaplan on bass and background vocals, Danny Banks (John Nemeth band) on drums, and special guests producer Ori Naftaly on guitar and Grammy nominee Victor Wainwright on keys.

01. Paying Rent
02. She Knocks Me Out
03. It’s Gonna Take Some Time
04. Good Advice
05. Checkers On The Chessboard
06. Getting Off The Hustle
07. Day Dates
08. Ol’ Number Nine

Website: Tony Holiday