Tomás Doncker & The Blues All-Stars – Moanin’ at Midnight: The Howlin’ Wolf Project
Format: CD – Digital
Label: True Groove Records 
Releasedatum: 4 maart 2020

Tomás Doncker’s seminal contemporary blues album “Moanin’ at Midnight: The Howlin’ Wolf Project” is Scheduled for an expanded deluxe edition release Spring 2020.

Doncker’s tribute to one of his idols,Chester A. Burnett (aka: Howlin’ Wolf) was originally developed during a critically acclaimed run at NYC SummerStage during the summer of 2013.
“We had been bouncing the idea of a blues record around for a while. A ‘hard-core’ modern Blues record.Every time we discussed it The Wolf came up. Willie Dixon came up. “Smokestack Lightning,” “Spoonful,” “Evil” – on and on…The stories – so vivid, even today! We wanted to be a part of that lineage, that history. We wanted to tell that “Same Ol’ Story” one mo’ time…Our way! We felt the time was right,” said Doncker about the original release. It went on to garner many accolades, such as press features in such notable publications as Guitar World, Huffington Post, No Depression, to name a few.
Doncker also received the blessing of official Howlin’ Wolf biographers James Segrest & Mark Hoffman, as well as Wolf’s Daughter Ms. Betty Kelly. “Moanin’ At Midnight” deluxe edition will also include bonus live recordings-including an original composition “Shook Down” written by Doncker and his songwriting partner-Pulitzer Prize winning poet Yusef Komunyakaa. “Yusef & I were so inspired by the raw, vivid lyricism of the great Willie Dixon, combined with Howlin’ Wolf’s dynamic persona, we thought it would be interesting if we could go down a similar path in the modern era.”

01. Evil
02. Killing Floor
03. Back Door Man
04. Moanin’ At Midnight
05. Spoonful
06. Little Red Rooster
07. I Ain’t Superstitious
08. Smokestack Lightning
09. Moanin’ At Midnight – (Ras Jah Ames Dub Mix)
10. Back Door Man – Live At The Iridium NYC
11. Shook Down – Live At The Cutting Room NYC
12. Smokestack Lightning – Live At The Blue Not NYC

All Songs Written By Willie Dixon (BMI), Except “Shook Down”, written by Komunyakaa/Doncker (Groovysexmusic/ASCAP)

Josh David:BASS
James Dellatacoma:GUITARS
Damon Duewhite:DRUMS
Mike Faulkner:DRUMS
David Barnes:HARMONICA
Kevin Jenkins:BASS

Website: Tomás Doncker