The Mavericks – En Español
Format: CD
Label: Thirty Tigers / Mono Mundo Recordings
Release: 2020

Fresh off their 30th Anniversary & World Tour in 2019, the genre-bending, multi-platinum selling The Mavericks are changing the game once again with the release of their first-ever Latin format album En Español.

Produced by the band’s longtime creative partner Niko Bolas (Neil Young, Prince, Sheryl Crow) and Mavericks lead singer & principal songwriter Raul Malo, En Español features a compelling mix of standards and Spanish-language originals in signature Mavericks style.

The Mavericks are also joined once again by their Fantastic Five sidemen – along with special contributions from longtime collaborators, such as Grammy-winning keyboardist and arranger Alberto Salas and Tejano accordion legend Flaco Jiménez.

01. La Sitiera
02. Recuerdos
03. No Vale la Pena
04. Poder Vivir
05. Sombras Nada Más
06. Mujer
07. Me Olvidé de Vivir
08. Pensando en Ti
09. Sabor a Mí
10. Suspiro Azul
11. Cuando Me Enamoro
12. Me Voy a Pinar del Río

Website: The Mavericks