MORRISON HOTEL: 50TH ANNIVERSARY DELUXE EDITION 2CD/1LP includes the original album newly remastered by The Doors’ longtime engineer and mixer Bruce Botnick, plus a bonus disc of unreleased studio outtakes, and the original album on 180-gram virgin vinyl. 

For this new collection, the original album has been expanded with more than an hour of unreleased recordings taken from the sessions for Morrison Hotel

These 19 outtakestransport listeners into the studio with Jim Morrison, John Densmore, Robby Krieger, and Ray Manzarek for an unprecedented perspective on the making of the album. 

Among the treasure trove of unreleased outtakes are also rough versions of Morrison Hotel tracks “Peace Frog” and “Blue Sunday,” as well as The Doors rarity “I Will Never Be Untrue.” The collection also captures some incredible session outtakes of the band jamming on cover versions of the Motown classic “Money (That’s What I Want)” and B.B. King’s “Rock Me.”

2CD+LP deluxe set • Over an hour of unreleased sessions

The Doors fifth studio album, Morrison Hotel, will be reissued in October for its 50th anniversary.

The album was recorded in late 1969/early 1970 and released in February 1970. It’s newly remastered for this release by Bruce Botnick and this version is included on CD and as 180g vinyl record.

Disc One (CD) : The Original Album

Hard Rock Cafe

01. Roadhouse Blues
02. Waiting For The Sun
03. You Make Me Real
04. Peace Frog
05. Blue Sunday
06. Ship Of Fools

Morrison Hotel

07. Land Ho!
08. The Spy
09. Queen Of The Highway
10. Indian Summer
11. Maggie M’Gill

Disc Two (CD) : Mysterious Union

Black Dressed In Leather (Queen Of The Highway Sessions)

First Session (11/15/68)

01. Queen Of The Highway (Take 1, She Was A Princess) *
02. Queen Of The Highway (Various Takes) *
03. Queen Of The Highway (Take 44, He Was A Monster) *

Second Session (1/16/69)

04. Queen Of The Highway (Take 12, No One Could Save Her) *
05. Queen Of The Highway (Take 14, Save The Blind Tiger) *

Third Session (Date Unknown)

06. Queen Of The Highway (Take 1, American Boy – American Girl) *
07. Queen Of The Highway (Takes 5, 6 & 9, Dancing Through The Midnight Whirlpool) *
08. Queen Of The Highway (Take 14, Start It All Over) *
09. I Will Never Be Untrue *
10. Queen Of The Highway (Take Unknown) *

Money Beats Soul (Roadhouse Blues Sessions)

First Session

11. Roadhouse Blues (Take 14, Keep Your Eyes On The Road) *
12. Money (That’s What I Want) *
13. Rock Me Baby *

Second Session

14. Roadhouse Blues (Takes 6 & 7, Your Hands Upon The Wheel) *
15. Roadhouse Blues (Take 8, We’re Goin’ To The Roadhouse) *

Third Session

16. Roadhouse Blues (Takes 1 & 2, We’re Gonna Have A Real Good Time) *
17. Roadhouse Blues (Takes 5, 6 & 14, Let It Roll Baby Roll) *

Dawn’s Highway (Peace Frog/Blue Sunday Session)

18. Peace Frog/Blue Sunday (Take 4) *
19. Peace Frog (Take 12) *

LP Track Listing

Side One: Hard Rock Cafe

1. Roadhouse Blues
2. Waiting For The Sun
3. You Make Me Real
4. Peace Frog
5. Blue Sunday
6. Ship Of Fools

Side Two: Morrison Hotel

1. Land Ho!
2. The Spy
3. Queen Of The Highway
4. Indian Summer
5. Maggie M’Gill

* previously unreleased