Rush – Permanent Waves Fortieth Anniversary
Format: 2CD – 3LP – Digital
Label: Universal
Releasedatum: 27 maart 2020

The newly expanded version will be available as an impressive Super Deluxe edition, equipped with two CDs and three 180-gram vinyl records. It’ll also include a 40-page hardcover book filled with a new 1,200 word essay, previously unseen photos from the band’s archive, and reimagined artwork by original album designer Hugh Syme.

The reissue marks the first time the “Abbey Road Mastering Studios 2015” remastered tracks have been available on a CD. Meanwhile, the second disc is filled with a slew of previously unreleased live tracks from the group’s “Permanent Waves Tour” back in 1980, including stops at Manchester’s Manchester Apollo, London’s Hammersmith Odeon and St. Louis’s Kiel Auditorium. All the live bonus tracks have been newly mixed by Terry Brown, Rush’s longtime producer.

The Permanent Waves 40th anniversary edition also includes handful of other bonus goodies, including old show programs and a notepad from Le Studio, the Quebec-based recording space where Rush made the iconic album, along with others. The release will be available digitally, and solely as CDs as well.

Permanent Waves (40th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition Tracklist:
Disc 1:

01. The Spirit of Radio
02. Freewill
03. Jacob’s Ladder
04. Entre Nous
05. Different Strings
06. Natural Science

Disc 2:
01. Beneath, Between & Behind (Live in Manchester)
02. By-Tor & The Snow Dog (Live in London)
03. Xanadu (Live in London)
04. The Spirit Of Radio (Live in Manchester)
05. Natural Science (Live in Manchester)
06. The Trees (Live in Manchester)
07. Cygnus X-1 (Live in London)
08. Cygnus X-1 Book II (Live in London)
09. Closer to the Heart (Live in Manchester)
10. Jacob’s Ladder (Live in Missouri)
11. Freewill (Live in London)

The vinyl will include “A Passage to Bangkok (Live in Manchester)”

Additional Bonus Items:

* Official Permanent Waves World Tour 1980 Program
* The Words & Pictures Volume II – U.K. Tour Program
* Three Neil Peart Handwritten Lyric Sheet Lithos
* Three Band Member Backstage Laminates
* Le Studio 20-page Notepad