Giles Robson – Seven Blues Classics


Giles Robson - Seven Blues Classics

Giles Robson – Seven Blues Classics
Format: CD
Label: Independent
Release: 2024

Release date: July 1, 2024

Acclaimed blues star and 2019 Blues Music Award Winner, Giles Robson, celebrates seven of blues music’s most iconic songs and serves up one original instrumental as a haunting coda to an ecstatic sold out audience in the UK’s esteemed intimate basement venue Temperance in Leamington Spa.

Seven Blues Classics is a wonderful showcase of his deep felt blues artistry that has been acclaimed across the world and features perfect warm and earthy sound production that captures the feeling of the room.The songs boil over with powerful, nuanced and emotional vocals and just listen to the audience cheer his virtuosic and imaginative harmonica solos.

The man has truly triumphed in creating a highly original style that is still deeply rooted and respectful of the blues tradition. Perfectly accompanied by the great London based Italian guitarist Manny Fizzotti on national steel and acoustic guitar, Seven Blues Classics
is an addictive, captivating listen that will become essential listening for those who like their blues deep and full of feeling.


01. Walkin’ Blues – Robert Johnson
02. Key To The Highway – Big Bill Broonzy
03. Hoodoo Man Blues – Junior Wells
04. Death Letter Blues – Son House
05. Nine Below Zero – Sonny Boy Williamson
06. Crossroads – Robert Johnson
07. Louise McGhee – Son House
08. Giles Robson’s Locomotive Blues

Giles Robson: Vocals/Harmonica
Many Fizzotti: Guitar
Terry Abrahamson: Liner Notes
Danny Evans: Cover Image