DeWolff – Love, Death & In Between


DeWolff - Love, Death & In Between

DeWolff – Love, Death & In Between
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Mascot Label Group
Release: 2023

Release date: February 3, 2023

DeWolff are not a band to sit still. They thrive on constant motion. From psychedelic southern rock warriors to emissaries of soul.

‘Love, Death & In Between’ is a reaction to their previous two studio albums. Tascam Tapes, which was recorded on the road with a four-track cassette recorder from the 1980s and the socially distanced recording of Wolffpack.

The lightning strike moment for Love, Death & In Between came when singer/guitarist Pablo van de Poel attended a sermon in Al Green’s church in Memphis, Tennessee. He was profoundly moved by the musical experience, and wanted to create new songs that fit that vibe, almost like a religious experience.

“For this, we wanted to do something with people, as many people as possible,” says Pablo. Recording live to tape, with no overdubs, brothers Pablo (guitar/vocals) and Luka van de Poel (drums/vocals) alongside Robin Piso (Hammond/Wurlitzer) were joined by a host of friends for the recordings.

“Love, Death & In Between” will be released digitally, on CD, vinyl and a limited vinyl box set. Pre-orders from the Mascot Webstore will be signed by DeWolff. Reserve your copy now!


01. Night Train
02. Heart Stopping Kinda Show
03. Will o’ the Wisp
04. Jacky Go To Sleep
05. Rosita
06. Mr. Garbage Man
07. Counterfeit Love
08. Message For My Baby
09. Gilded (Ruin of Love)
10. Pure Love
11. Wontcha Wontcha
12. Queen of Space & Time