Arne Skage – Rootwork


Arne Skage - Rootwork

Arne Skage – Rootwork
Format CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Independent
Release: 2024

Release date: April 19, 2024

Arne Skage is back with his second full-length solo album after the debut “Procrastination Blues,” released in 2021. Since then, Skage has released a concept EP (2023) and toured nationally and internationally with his band, The Procrastinators.

The majority of the new album was recorded between January and April 2023. The songs were mostly written by Arne Skage in collaboration with Tom Roger Aadland, Tim Scott McConnell (AKA Ledfoot), and Leslie Smith. Recordings were made with Skage’s live band or a selection of New Orleans’ finest musicians.

Guitarist Arne Skage is a veteran in the Norwegian blues/roots/americana scene. With a musical journey spanning from the heyday of (Rita & Frank) Eriksen to 30 years as the blues king pianist Reidar Larsen’s right-hand man, Skage’s distinctive slide guitar has been heard on hits and stages since 1990. As a producer, Skage has worked on albums with Myrull, Joe Rusi, including the Spellemann-nominated “Who I Am” in 2015 and Daniel Eriksen’s Spellemann-winning “Barefoot Amongst Scarecrows” in 2020.


Arne Skage - Rootwork - back