Any Given Sin – War Within


Any Given Sin - War Within

Any Given Sin – War Within
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Mascot Label Group – Mascot Records
Release: 2023

Release date: August 4, 2023

Inner struggle incites outward expression. Any Given Sin transfigure conflict into caustic and catchy hard rock punctuated by metallic intensity and alternative intimacy. The Maryland quartet—Victor Ritchie [vocals], Mike Conner [guitar], Rich Stevenson [bass], and Mike Showalter [drums]—encase these unrestrained emotions inside arena-size anthems with bold hooks and bludgeoning riffs.

Amassing nearly 20 million streams, buzzing at radio, and building a devout fan base, the group perfect this pummeling and powerful style on their 2023 full-length debut LP, ‘War Within.’

“We tried to hit a lot of vibes on this record as far as the content and context are concerned,” notes vocalist Victor Ritchie. “For the most part, it’s all based around inner turmoil, but you’re moving forward. I hope you pick up on the message of never giving up.”

By sharing their trials, tribulations, and triumphs, Any Given Sin ultimately offer a communal catharsis for fans to partake in.
“When you listen to us, we hope you feel like you’re not alone,” Ritchie leaves off. “No matter what you’re dealing with, the music shows is a reminder that someone hears you.”


01. War Within
02. Calm Before The Storm
03. Another Life
04. Cold Bones
05. Follow You
06. Insidious
07. Ball And Chain
08. The Way I Say Goodbye
09. House On Fire
10. Dynamite
11. Still Sinking