Lynn Miles – We’ll Look For Stars
Format: CD
Label: Continental Record Services
Releasedatum: 3 juli 2020

There’s something to be said for experience, for taking the time to grow into your own skin. All sturdy things need time to root firmly into the ground to find their strength.
Lynn Miles is one of Canada’s most accomplished singer/songwriters. With 14 albums to her credit, the winner of multiple Canadian Folk Music awards (2011 English Songwriter of the Year), and a 2003 Juno award for Roots and Traditional Solo Album of the Year, she has certainly found her strength over time.
Through a career that has seen her move from Ottawa to Los Angeles and back again, with stops in Nashville and Austin TX., and a healthy touring schedule that regularly takes her through the US, Europe and across Canada, she has always created and performed music with unbridled feeling and vulnerability. After a successful duo-stint with Lynne Hanson (as The Lynnes) Lynn Miles now returns to a solo career with what may well be her most achieved  and most personal album yet.

01. We’ll Look For Stars
02. The Saddest Song I Ever Wrote
03. A Heart Can Only Take So Much
04. Merle
05. Restless
06. Old Soul
07. The World Is Spinning
08. She Drinks
09. Main St.
10. In The Wilderniss
11. Because We Love

Website: Lynn Miles