Lara Taubman – Revelation
Format: CD – LP
Label: Wolfe Island Records / Continental Record Services
Release:: 2020

Who, How and Why

Lara Taubman heard the call to sing and write songs four years ago after a career as a visual arts writer and curator. Her music falls gracefully under the folk genre but within are inspirations of rock and country music, urban street music and the hill music of the Appalachian mountains where she grew up. Today she uses her voice, words and a guitar to do what she loves most – make music, heal, perform and connect to listeners with music. 

Photo credits: Anthony Jamari Thomas, copyright © 2020

Her debut album, Revelation, (Wolfe Island Records,

produced by Hugh Christopher Brown (David Corley, Suzanne Jarvie) to be released in the summer of 2020,was born from the darkness and created in the name of life and light. She lives happy, free and grateful in her home of New York City. 

01. Sound of Heartbreak
02. Desert Boy
03. The Conversation
04. Heartbreak Garden
05. Hookup
06. Cold Side of Spring
07. Akureyri
08. Snakes In The Snow
09. Revelation

Photo credits: Anthony Jamari Thomas, copyright © 2020