John Petrucci – Terminal Velocity
Format: CD – LP
Label: Sound Mind Music
Release: 2020

John Petrucci’s ‘Terminal Velocity’ marks the first solo album by the world-renowned Dream Theater guitarist to be released since 2005’s ‘Suspended Animation’.

Written and produced by John Petrucci, the album sees the return of bassist Dave LaRue, who played on John’s debut solo album and subsequent G3 tours, as well as, an eagerly anticipated reunion with former Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy.

The 9 songs on ‘Terminal Velocity’ showcase John’s affinity for writing tightly-weaved guitar instrumental powerhouses that feature everything from monster riff breaks to passion-filled melodic themes and all-out shred extravaganzas.

The album was recorded by James ‘Jimmy T’ Meslin and mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap. ‘Terminal Velocity’ is available on all digital and streaming platforms and on CD and Vinyl.