Chris Rosander – King Of Hearts
Format: CD
Label: AOR Heaven
Releasedatum: 26 juni 2020

Christian Rosander is a 22-year-old musician and songwriter from Örnsköldsvik, Sweden. He studied music for about 11 years, three of them in high school and two years in college. Since he was 14 years old, he’d been writing songs in the AOR/Melodic and Westcoast genre.

His main influences include Toto, H.E.A.T, Queen, Chicago, Def Leppard among others and have been an important inspiration for his musical work. Rosander’s musical work includes artists and bands such as Michael Ruff, Paulo Mendonca, Frank Ådahl and X-Romance.

On 26th June 2020, the guitar player will release his first solo album entitled “King Of Hearts”. It was written and produced by Christian Rosander between Autumn 2017 and early 2020. Peo Hedin took care of the mixing at Orange Monkey Studio.

Christians says: ”The recording of this album is a journey that began back in the autumn of 2017 when I was still studying at college. My roots emerge from the Classic Rock/ Hard Rock & Metal genres but when it came to writing my own songs, I’ve always been drawn to the Westcoast/AOR/Melodic Rock genre. During my time at school, all I did was practicing, especially Jazz standards. Somewhere along the way, I started to put more jazzier chords and harmonies into my songs, and that’s how I discovered my sound. The first song I wrote for this album was ”Can’t Let Go,” The rest of the tracks came as the time passed by.”

01. Online,
02. She’s A Killer,
03. Don’t look Back,
04. Angelina,
05. Can’t Let Go,
06. Could This Be Love,
07. Price of Love,
08. Only For The Night,
09. Crossroads,
10. King of Hearts,
11. No Destination

Christian Rosander – all keyboards, guitars, vocals, drum & percussion programming
P-O Sedin (Perfect Plan) – bass
Anton Frengen – guest guitar solo on the track ”King Of Hearts”