Brutus – Live in Ghent
Format: CD – LP – Digital
Label: Hassle Records
Release: 2020

Belgisch 3-koppigmonster BRUTUS, een van de beste live bands van het moment, zal een gloednieuw live album ‘Live In Ghent’ uitbrengen

Door deze groep vast te leggen in hun geboorteplaats Gent, met 750 van hun grootste fans tijdens dit speciale, uitverkochte concert, geeft ‘Live In Ghent’ de fans een voorproefje van wat ze in 2020 hebben gemist nahet stopzetten van daadwerkelijke live shows.

“When the real world went into lockdown, early March 2020, a year of live music disappeared before our eyes. Going on tour, playing festivals, watching bands, it’s all gone. It was as hard for us as it has been for everybody involved in live music.
As a remedy, we took the time to look back on what we had already done and collected the footage we had of our previous shows. Painful and healing at the same time. That’s when we stumbled upon the recordings of our show at Handelsbeurs in Ghent, May 2019.

A hometown show we fully recorded and filmed after a period of touring, in front of all our family and friends. We know it’s just a recording and not even close to the real feeling we had on stage or the energy we got back from the crowd in the room, but looking back, almost a year later, we feel absolutely proud about that show.”–Brutus

01. Fire (Live)
02. Cemetery (Live)
03. Horde II (Live)
04. Drive (Live)
05. War (Live)
06. Justice de Julia II (Live)
07. Child (Live)
08. Space (Live)
09. Techno (Live)
10. Distance (Live)
11. All Along (Live)
12. Sugar Dragon (Live)
13. Baby Seal (Live)