Blue Öyster Cult – 40th Anniversary – Agents Of Fortune – Live 2016
Format: CD – DVD Deluxe Edition – Blu-Ray
Label: Frontiers Music srl
Releasedatum: 6 maart 2020

In celebration of the 40th anniversary of their widely celebrated album “Agents of Fortune,” Blue Öyster Cult performed the seminal album in its glorious entirety at an exclusive concert for the Audience Music Network on Monday April 18, 2016 at Red Studios in Hollywood, CA in front of an intimate audience of invited guests. The performance was recorded by an army of cameramen for a DirectTV special, that is now being released on CD/DVD, Blu-Ray, and Vinyl on March 6, 2020 via Frontiers Music Srl. See full tracklisting below.

The intense creative vision of BÖC’s original core duo of vocalist and lead guitarist Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser, and vocalist and rhythm guitarist Eric Bloom are complemented by Richie Castellano on guitar and keyboards, and the longtime rhythm section comprised of bass guitarist Kasim Sulton, and drummer Jules Radino. As a special guest, founding member Albert Bouchard appears on guitar, percussion, and vocals on selected tracks, which was a real treat for longtime fans of the band.

Blue Öyster Cult’s fourth album, “Agents Of Fortune” was originally released in 1976 and went on to achieve platinum sales status on the strength of songs such as “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper,” which was easily the band’s biggest hit. Tinged with a more commercial sound that preserves the band’s heavy metal base, while exploring new and varied musical forms, “Agents of Fortune” was the band’s breakthrough album. Nothing they had produced previously prepared listeners for the level of sophistication the group found on “Agents of Fortune” and it’s both an essential document of the band and an iconic release of ’70s rock in general.

01. This Ain’t The Summer Of Love
02. True Confessions
03. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
04. E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
05. The Revenge Of Vera Gemini
06. Sinful Love
07. Tattoo Vampire
08. Morning Final
09. Tenderloin
10. Debbie Denise

DVD / BluRay
01. True Confessions
02. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
03. E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
04. The Revenge Of Vera Gemini
05. Sinful Love
06. Tattoo Vampire
07. Morning Final
08. Tenderloin
09. Debbie Denise

• This Ain’t The Summer of Love
(Audio only / Blu Ray only)
• Band interview
• Behind the Scenes TV Spot
• BOC My Story TV Spot
• Live On Audience Music TV Spot

Eric Bloom – Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser – Guitar, Vocals
Richie Castellano – Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Jules Radino – Drums, Percussion
Kasim Sulton – Bass, Vocals

Special Guest: Albert Bouchard – Guitar, Percussion, Vocals