Release date: March 12, 2021

Bad Temper Joe releases his brand new studio album “One Can Wreck It All”. The 12 compositions, all self-penned by the East Westphalian
blues bard, are contemporary blues at its finest. Once more BTJ proofs to be a songwriter with sure instinct – and a performer who has an incomparable presence.
When it comes to blues in Germany, there’s no getting around the grumpy twenty-something. The German press calls him “one of the really important songwriters and guitarists of the German blues scene” (Wasser Prawda) and praises his “rough, powerful vocals […] as well as his excellent fingerpicking” (Bluesnews). But Bad Temper Joe has also already been making waves in the international blues scene, reaching – as the only European act – the finals of the 2020 International Blues Challenge in Memphis, USA.

Credits: ©Fiona Thiele

“One Can Wreck It All” is Bad Temper Joe’s seventh full-length studio record and stands out with sparse instrumentation, which, if Joe allows it, develops a powerful and haunting sound. The album rattles and buzzes with a unique intensity, as if everything is held together only by the heavy, aching groove and rusty strings of an old guitar. BTJ shows his relentless devotion to the tradition of the old blues singers from the Mississippi Delta. “One Can Wreck It All” is an example of blues craftsmanship at its best, while exuding a warmth and timeless elegance.

01. The Night Johnny Cash Quit Doing Pills
02. Early Morning Blues
03. Hole in My Pocket
04. Don’t Mess With a Mule
05. One Can Wreck It All
06. Crazy World
07. Wishing Well
08. Road Works Rock
09. Me and My Rockin’ Chair
10. I’ll Never Get Well No More
11. If Her Hair Ain’t Longer Than Mine
12. The Promise

Website: Bad Temper Joe