Randall Bramblett – Pine Needle Fire
Format: CD
Label: New West Records
Release: 2020

Release date November 13 from New West Records

When singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Randall Bramblettbegan compiling the songs that would eventually make up his 12th and newest studio album, Pine Needle Fire, it wasn’t with any particular musical or lyrical direction in mind. But viewed through the lens of the dozen tracks on the now completed set, it’s apparent there was a theme there all along. A lot of time has passed. 

Throughout Pine Needle Fire, Bramblett provides a clear-eyed and engagingly detailed study of lives conservative and crooked, loves resilient and vanished and moments that have passed and are also yet to come. He expresses these stories in a voice that is gruff and resolute, but also sympathetic and flecked with just the right amount of southern charm and whimsy. 

With Pine Needle Fire, Bramblett continues to channel his singular voice and unique storytelling approach and experiences into something insightful, tuneful and incredibly soulful.

01. Some Poor Soul
02. Rocket To Nowhere
03. Lazy (And I Know It)
04. Pine Needle Fire
05. Even The Sunlight
06. I’ve Got Faith In You
07. Another Shining Morning
08. Manningtown
09. Built To Last
10. Don’t Get Me Started
11. Never Be Another Day
12. My Lucky Day

Website: Randall Bramblett