Peggy Sue – Vices
Format: CD – LP
Label: Peggy Sue 
Releasedatum: 21 februari 2020

It has taken London-based duo Peggy Sue, made up of Katy Young & Rosa Slade, four years to work through all of their ‘Vices’. The London band’s upcoming fourth album is their first full-length release since 2014’s ‘Choir Of Echoes’.

Its ten tracks are bittersweet tales of love and distraction, as simple as they are powerful, and irresistible in their combination of tender harmonies and stark, cautiously optimistic guitars. ‘Vices’ borrows from the perfectly constructed pop songs of the 1960s, and the understated, noisy anthems of nineties bands like Blur and the Breeders, and it is a self-assured return to the very essence of Peggy Sue.

01. I Wanna Be Your Girl

02. In Dreams
03. Vices
04. Motorcade
05. Souvenirs
06. Better Days
07. Validate Me
08. Slow Fade
09. Remainder Blues
10. In The Shallows