Mitch Ryder – The Roof Is On Fire


Mitch Ryder - The Roof Is On Fire


Mitch Ryder – The Roof Is On Fire
Format: 2CD – 2Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Ruf Records
Release: 2024

Release date: January 26, 2024

This double CD was a part of my 75th birthday while on tour in Germany.

Normally I would take exception in involving my age into any aspect of my life. You see, when it comes to music, age is totally irrelevant. So whether you are making music with beginners or seasoned veterans, such as I have on this compilation, the focus point is not about age but about fun and music combined.

I am very familiar with most of the players on this work. Over the years, since we had our first rehearsal in a communist run youth center in East Berlin, our integrity, power, self-respect and accomplishment has grown unilaterally. For those fans who have been with us from the beginning, they will readily note that the music created with this group of musicians gives my early debut in West Germany a real run for its money.
So sit back, listen and enjoy an evolutionary process that I wish would go on forever.


CD 1 „Tuff“
01 Betty’s Too Tight
02 Tough Kid
03 Subterranean Homesick Blues
04 Bang Bang
05 Ain’t Nobody White
06 Tuff Enuff
07 From A Buick 6
08 Heart Of Stone

CD 2 „Soft“
09 Freezin In Hell
10 All The Fools In Sees
11 If You Need The Pain
12 Many Rivers To Cross
13 Star Nomore
14 Red Scar Eyes
15 Soul Kitchen