Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit – Reunions
Format: CD – LP
Label: Southeastern Records / Thirty Tigers
Releasedatum: 15 mei 2020

“There are a lot of ghosts on this album,” Isbell said in a press release. “Sometimes the songs are about the ghosts of people who aren’t around anymore, but they’re also about who I used to be, the ghost of myself. I found myself writing songs that I wanted to write 15 years ago, but in those days, I hadn’t written enough songs to know how to do it yet. Just now have I been able to pull it off to my own satisfaction. In that sense, it’s a reunion with the me I was back then.”

You can see listen to “Be Afraid” below.

Recorded with his longtime backing band the 400 Unit at Nashville’s legendary RCA Studio A, Reunions marks Isbell’s fourth consecutive album produced by Dave Cobb. It’s the follow-up to 2017’s acclaimed The Nashville Sound and features background vocals by David Crosby.

01. What’ve I Done to Help
02. Dreamsicle
03. Only Children
04. Overseas
05. Running With Our Eyes Closed
06. River
07. Be Afraid
08. St. Peter’s Autograph
09. It Gets Easier
10. Letting You Go

Website: Jason Isbell