Jack J Hutchinson – Who Feeds The Lockdown?
Format: CD – Purple Vinyl – Digital
Label: Independent
Release: 2020

Jack J Hutchinson Band are pleased to announce their new official live album ‘Who Feeds The Lockdown?’ will be released on 17 July 2020. The album will be available on vinyl, CD and digital formats exclusively via the band’s new Patreon page.

The album features 10 tracks, including songs from Hutchinson’s two solo albums ‘Who Feeds The Wolf?’ and ‘Paint No Fiction’, plus RHR’s ‘Mahogany Drift’. The set is completed by a cover of Black Sabbath’s ‘War Pigs’.

‘Who Feeds The Lockdown?’ has been mixed and mastered in Brazil, where the band recently toured, by producer Lucas Sagaz.

Hutchinson comments: “This is essentially the setlist that audiences would have seen us play live over the summer festival season. Unfortunately touring has been suspended for the foreseeable future, but it doesn’t mean the music has to stop.

“We’ve put together a high octane set of our most adrenaline fueled material. It is meant to be played loud and proud…let’s just say it might be time to inform your neighbours that 17 July is gonna get a bit heavier!”

Explaining the reasons for putting the release out on vinyl, Hutchinson says: “It sounds the best. But also, during lockdown everything has shifted online. It’s time to put something back in people’s hands.”

The band have been steadily rising over the last 18 months, playing from Brazil to Russia, Spain, France and all across the UK, selling out shows along the way. They’ve blown the roof off of festival stages at Ramblin’ Man Fair and Planet Rockstock and have also supported the likes of Monster Truck, Kris Barras Band, Big Boy Bloater and the LiMiTs, The Nimmo Brothers and more.

2019s ‘Who Feeds The Wolf?’ hit the Amazon #1 spot in the Blues Album chart and was met with critical acclaim with Total Guitar highlighting Hutchinson’s “countrified riffs served with extra fuzz, heart and soul” comparing him to Rival Sons and The Black Crowes. Planet Rock Magazine called it “one of the strongest debuts by a British Artist this year,” Powerplay said it was “brilliance from a man standing out in a genre brimming with talent,” whilst Classic Rock hailed an album that was “bulging with hooks.” The latter also put the single ‘Justified’ at #14 in the songs of 2019 calling it “game-raising” with “a tasty, woozy mesh of grunge and heavy rock’n’roll.” They’ve also picked up the attention of Zakk Wylde, who went on to share the song.

They steamrolled through the latter part of 2019 with songs playlisted on Feedback Radio and Primordial Radio, with also multiple spins on Planet Rock Radio, where the band were also nominated in the stations’ ‘The Rocks’ 2020 Award for Best New Band.

The band also featured on the New Wave of Rock N Roll compilation (Earache Records), which reached #10 in the Vinyl Chart – knocking Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’ out of the Top 10 – and #42 in the official album charts with Classic Rock hailing Hutchinson’s “frantic howl” citing a nod towards The White Stripes.

The band have not been deterred during the current lockdown, they have embraced it; putting together a 50 Fan Voices Choir for a mammoth ’live’ version of their single ‘Sleep, Awake, Obey!’ plus been hosting live acoustic gigs and Q+As, they did a HRH Radio take over and Hutchinson has now also become a regular presenter on Feedback Radio.

Who Feeds The Lockdown? full tracklisting:
1. Justified
2. Haunted Bones
3. Kiss Your Ass Goodbye
4. Peace of Mind
5. Autumn Leaves
6. Winds of Change
7. Rattlesnake Woman
8. Lucky Man
9. Rapture
10. War Pigs

The Jack J Hutchinson Band are:
Jack J Hutchinson (vocals and guitar)
Lazarus Michaelides (bass)
Felipe Amorim (drums)


We are pleased to announce that all pre-orders of the new album ‘Who Feeds The Lockdown?’ before release day on 17 July will receive an exclusive free download of bonus acoustic material. The 10 track collection – entitled ‘Unplugged’ – features additional material recorded by Jack during the lockdown, including the brand new song ‘Homebound’, plus reworkings of tracks not featured on the main album, such as ‘Get It Back’, ‘Deal With The Devil’ and ‘The River Cries’. ‘

Unplugged’ also includes a selection of covers Jack has been performing during his weekly online streams over the last three months, including Neil Young’s ‘Down By The River’, the Black Crowes’ ‘No Speak No Slave’ and Blackberry Smoke’s ‘One Horse Town’.

Hutchinson comments: “We hope you enjoy this selection, which acts as a companion piece to the main album and a further snapshot of this extraordinary period in our lives.” Please note: ‘Unplugged’ will be delivered as a digital link along with the main album on 17 July.

Website: Jack J Hutchinson