The Heavy North – Delta Shakedown


The Heavy North - Delta Shakedown

The Heavy North – Delta Shakedown
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Independent
Release: 2023

Release date: October 20, 2023

The Heavy North release second album ‘Delta Shakedown’

Liverpool-based blues rock band The Heavy North have today (Friday 20th October) released their second studio album ‘Delta Shakedown’ – the eagerly anticipated follow up to last year’s critically acclaimed debut LP ‘Electric Soul Machine’.

The 10-track album features the singles ‘Where Are You Now?’, ‘Round Again’ and last month’s ‘surprise’ release ‘Give A Little Love’, and is available on 12” colour vinyl, CD and all download and streaming platforms from today (Friday 20th October).

‘Delta Shakedown’ was recorded, mixed, and produced by Jose Ibanez at 3rd Planet Recording Studio, Liverpool and mastered by Martin Kuchta at Roughgrain Mastering. The album is the first collection of tracks The Heavy North recorded as a six-piece band with guitarist Jack Birch who joined the band in January 2022.

The release of ‘Delta Shakedown’ comes just six weeks before the band play their biggest headline show to date at the Camp and Furnace in Liverpool on Friday 1st December where the band will be performing tracks from both albums accompanied by a string quartet, brass section and backing singers.

The Heavy North will also be joined by special guest singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Jay Lewis from iconic Liverpool bands Cast and The Zutons who will be performing tracks from his latest solo album ‘Waiting For The World’.


01. Delta Shakdown
02. Where Are You Now?
03. Give A Little Love
04. Round Again
05. I See You, Do You See Me?
06. I Couldn’t Love You More
07. Don’t Need Money
08. Play It Safe
09. Rosanna
10.Forever Without You