Eric Bibb – Live At The Scala Theatre Stockholm


Eric Bibb - Live at The Scala Theatre Stockholm

Eric Bibb – Live At The Scala Theatre Stockholm
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Stony Plain Records
Release: 2024

Release date: April 5, 2024

‘Live at The Scala Theatre’ is the latest recording from blues troubadour Eric Bibb, which follows 2023’s Grammy-nominated album, ‘Ridin’.

Performed in front of a live audience at Stockholm’s Scala Theatre in 2023, the atmosphere captured in these recordings is electric.

As Eric reflects on his musical journey, gratitude pervades. Evolution is evident in his voice and guitar playing, with his words grounded in truth and fostering a vision of unity in a world filled with divisive rhetoric. Eric Bibb is more than a blues troubadour – he is a storyteller and philosopher. His legacy is not just in the notes he plays or the stages he graces but in the questions he poses and the hope he instils.

Live at The Scala Theatre contains a selection of songs cherry-picked from Bibb’s history, infused with the folk and blues tradition with contemporary sensibilities. With special guest vocalists Sarah Dawn Finer, Rennie Mirro and Ulrika Bibb, his band also includes orchestral strings.

With a career now spanning five decades, three Grammy nominations, a multitude of Blues Foundation awards and countless more accolades, Eric Bibb has secured his legacy as a legendary figure in the blues and roots genre. Eric’s father, the late Leon Bibb, was an activist, actor, and folk singer who marched at Selma with Dr. Martin Luther King. Eric’s youth was spent immersed in the Greenwich Village folk scene.

Names like Dylan, Baez, and Seeger were visitors to his home. He was deeply influenced by Odetta, Richie Havens, and Taj Mahal. Combining this all into his own unique voice, Bibb is known and revered globally for having carved his own musical destiny with authenticity and grace.


01. Goin’ Down The Road Feelin’ Bad (4:49)
02. Silver Spoon (4:31)
03. Along The Way (2:53)
04. Bring Me Little Water, Sylvie (5:02)
05. Things Is ‘Bout Comin’ My Way (4:39)
06. Rosewood (5:12)
07. Whole World’s Got The Blues (5:33)
08. River Blues (3.16)
09. 500 Miles (3:36)
10. Mole in the Ground (5:32)