Fifty years and 40 million albums after the bands inception, Uriah Heep have announced that a massive super deluxe box set spanning the groups whole career will be released October 30, 2020 by BMG


 – 19 CDs including all the studio albums + Live 1973*
– 4CDs curated by founding and original members
– 1LP The Magician’s Birthday including re-imagined artwork by Roger Dean
– Softback book of tour programmes and memorabilia
– New notes written by founding and original members
– Exclusive re-imagined CD artwork for selected albums across the band’s early career
– 2 x art cards – celebrated original cover artwork by Roger Dean plus his re-imagined Demons And Wizards and The Magician’s Birthday  artwork

*A number of albums have been combined into 1CD, so the CDs that have more than one album will have the covers intertwined so they can be both seen.

The albums in questions are:
CD1 – …Very ‘Eavy …Very ‘Umble / Salisbury
CD3 – Demons and Wizards / The Magician’s Birthday
CD4 – Sweet Freedom / Wonderworld
CD6 – High and Mighty / Firefly
CD7 – Innocent Victim / Fallen Angel
CD9 – Abominog / Head First

The Magician’s Birthday is both on CD3 and on the LP.

50 Years In Rock brings together the full discography including all the seminal albums by British hard rock legends Uriah Heep.

Created with the full collaboration of the band and curated by founding and original members Mick Box, Ken Hensley, Paul Newton and Lee Kerslake.

Includes personal liner notes; Box, Hensley, Newton and Kerslake all contribute words to this box set. Exclusive to this box set are 4 CDs personally compiled by each of the band members detailing their favourite Heep tracks of all time.

This ultimate collection of Uriah Heep albums, released between 1970 and 2019, exists for a reason. This is not the first time that the work of the mighty Londoners has been brought together of course, but never has the band’s ENTIRE career, covering EVERY album, been collected together and presented in this truly celebratory box set.

Hits: 13