Willie Nelson – I Don’t Know A Thing About Love


Willie Nelson - I Don't Know A Thing About Love

Willie Nelson – I Don’t Know A Thing About Love
Format: CD
Label: Sony
Release: 2023

Release date: March 3, 2023

Amongst the nearly 150 albums that Willie Nelson has released, he has a number of amazing full-album tributes to songwriters from Kris Kristofferson and George Gershwin to Ray Price and Cindy Walker.

Adding to that list is a new studio album dedicated to songwriting legend Harlen Howard who has scores of country hits including a number that crossed over to pop and even R&B charts.

A member of both the Country Music Hall of Fame and Songwriters Hall Of Fame, Howard wrote hits for Ray Charles (“Busted”), Buck Owens (“I’ve Got A Tiger By The Tail”), Conway Twitty (the title track), Bobby Bare (“The Streets Of Baltimore”) and so many more. Produced by longtime collaborator Buddy Cannon and featuring a murderers’ row of crack Nashville musicians, I Don’t Know A Thing About Love is an amazing addition to Willie’s unparalleled catalog.

Featuring cover art by Micah Nelson (Willie’s son), I Don’t Know A Thing About Love was produced by longtime musical collaborator Buddy Cannon and debuts 10 studio performances.

The band on the album includes Willie Nelson (Trigger, lead vocals), Larry Paxton (bass, tic tac bass), Lonnie Wilson (drums), Bobby Terry (acoustic guitar, electric guitar), James Mitchell (electric guitar), Mike Johnson (steel guitar), Mickey Raphael (harmonica), Jim “Moose” Brown (piano, synthesizer, B3 organ, Wurlitzer), Wyatt Beard (background vocals), and Melonie Cannon (background vocals).

Website: https://willienelson.com/

01. Tiger By The Tail
02. The Chokin’ Kind
03. Excuse Me (I Think I’ve Got A Heartache)
04. Life Turned Her That Way
05. I Don’t Know A Thing About Love
06. Streets Of Baltimore
07. Busted
08. She Called Me Baby
09. Too Many Rivers
10. Beautiful Annabel Lee