Walter Trout – Broken


Walter Trout - Broken

Walter Trout – Broken
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Mascot Label Group
Release: 2024

Release date: March 1, 2024

Blues-Rock’s resilient icon Walter Trout announces new studio album

Blues-rock icon Walter Trout is riding a creatively formidable wave and heading into 2024 with an album raucous, wild and poignant in Broken. The album features guest appearances from powerhouse singer Beth Hart, Twisted Sister’s Dee Snider and Harmonica virtuoso Will Wilde.

All of us are broken. But no one is beyond repair. It’s a philosophy that Walter Trout has lived by during seven volatile decades at the heart of America’s society and blues-rock scene. Even now, with the world more fractured than ever – by politics, economics, social media and culture wars – the fabled US bluesman’s latest album, Broken, chronicles the bitter schisms of modern life but refuses to succumb to them.

“I’ve always tried to write positive songs, and this album is not quite that,” considers the 72-year-old of an all-original tracklisting that rages and soothes. “But I always hold on to hope. I think that’s why I wrote this album.”


01. Broken (feat. Beth Hart)
02. Turn And Walk Away
03. Courage In The Dark
04. Bleed (feat. Will Wilde)
05. Talkin’ To Myself
06. No Magic (in the street)
70. I’ve Had Enough (feat. Dee Snider)
08. Love Of My Life
09. Breathe
10. Heaven Or Hell
11. I Wanna Stay
12. Falls Apart