The War and Treaty – Lover’s Game


The War and Treaty - Lover's Game

The War and Treaty – Lover’s Game
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: UMG Nashville
Release: 2023

Release date: March 10, 2023

The War And Treaty have amassed a following as eclectic as their sound itself with “voices that will stop you in your tracks” (Garden and Gun) and their bluesy but joyful fusion of Southern soul, gospel, country, and rock-and-roll.

The husband-and-wife team of Michael Trotter Jr. And Tanya Trotter recently earned a nomination for “Duo/Group of the Year” at the 2022 Americana Honors & Awards Ceremony and just signed their first major record deal with Universal Music Group Nashville.


01. Lover’s Game
02. Blank Page
03. Ain’t No Harmin’ Me
04. Yesterday’s Burn
05. That’s How Love Is Made
06. The Best That I Have
07. Dumb Luck
08. Angel
09. Up Yonder
10. Have You A Heart